Known support issues using Safari browsers on Mac OS desktops/notebooks: Safari's dynamic element transitions (such as active speaker window changes) may not work under some circumstances. This will not affect the quality of the recorded videos.
Our 'Video Now' feature allows you to start a call instantly and then add up to three additional participants.
The other parties can be sent call details:
through email and text; or,
through other communication channels via copy/paste of a link
To start a call for yourself, click the 'Video Now' button.
You will join the video preview room, where you can begin to invite other participants.
There are 3 methods of adding another participant to your call.
Select an existing contact from your contacts.
Add a new contact and send details by email or SMS.
Generate a link that you send them to via other communications methods.
From this screen, you can also save your participant's details to your contacts by using the toggle 'Save to contacts'.
You will also be required to choose whether you want to record the call or not. The default is No unless you have set your preferences to record all calls.
If you add a participant's mobile number and/or email, that participant will be sent a Blinder video link via text and/or email, along with a short note telling them you are waiting.
If you don't have contact details or wish to send their video call link through a different channel (such as direct messaging), click 'Create Link' and enter the participant's name, and then click 'Generate Link'. Their call details will appear in the sidebar and, from there, you can copy and paste their invitation link and send it directly.
When an invited call participant clicks their link, their browser will open to a video preview screen (shown below), and they will click to join the call.
Call participants are able to join on any computer, tablet, or mobile phone that has a browser, camera, and microphone.
You may add up to three guests (four total call participants) in each Blinder Video Now call. To add a third and fourth participant, click "Add someone" from the sidebar and enter their details as you did for the first participant. To display the sidebar, click the "participant details" button from the bottom toolbar.
Blinder's Video Now records HD video and audio of each participant independently as well as simultaneously capturing a recording of the full room in a 2x2 grid format.
The in-call display will show the active speaker in the primary window, while you and your other participants will remain as thumbnails above. Should you wish to lock a specific participant in the primary window, click their white thumbnail pin. To release the primary window back to the active speaker, click the brown thumbnail pin.
When a call participant, who is not the host, hangs up, the call continues. The host also has the option to leave the call and let the call continue, or end the call for all participants.
NOTE: Video Now calls have a 90-minute call initiation window from their start time. Should a host leave the call without disconnecting for all, the option to share the recordings will not appear until the 90-minute call window has completed or the call has ended, whichever is longer.










